Skip to main content

Niharlsan Ananthan

My name is Niharlsan, and I am 21 years old. I am from Sri Lanka but currently living in Estonia and studying at university. I live together with my parents and my younger brother. When I came to Estonia, I was 11 years old. Everything was new and exciting. Snow was something that surprised me because the place where I come from is always very sunny and warm. Even though I like snow a lot, I must admit I hate the cold. 

We have lived in Estonia for about ten years, although my father came here before the rest of the family. We moved because Sri Lanka was at war, and there were political problems. My father wanted to flee to seek political refugee. He traveled first but got caught at the Estonian border and was put in custody. Finally, he got asylum and was allowed to stay in the country. We then joined him. Estonia is small and quiet compared to other countries, and I like to live in a peaceful and calm place, so this is perfect for me. 

I also like to try new things. I practice sports very often and go to the gym regularly. I want to go outside with friends and have fun; for example, I like to skate in the winter. Although I love company, I also enjoy the alone time because I feel calm and free on my own. Having courage and being kind is something I always try to keep in mind.

Have questions or suggestions? Please fill out the contact form
4 + 12 =
Verification that you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.